Londonbaseapartment.com provides imaginary apartments in London, along with an imaginary driver to get you from airport. They ask for an advance payment of deposit (like you could brake anything when you’re not there yet) through Western Union. Obviously once the money get to them no one answers any mails or telephones. The firm they claim to represent on the website, Apartment Rentals UK Limited is dissolved since 2007, I looked it up. The other one, Mania Estates Ltd doesn’t even exist. The only real person around is probably Kim Howells, “the owner”, because I assume that to get the money from Western Union you need an ID. I hope they won’t find any other “customers”.
Note from bustathief.com: Not necessarily is Kim Howells a real person. Money received from western union can usually be picked up from anywhere, by anyone. It’s a perfect money laundering tool.
** Disclaimer: This post was written by a guest author. The information contained in this article should not be taken as a fact, but only as an indicator. The story represents the authors individual experience with the subject in question. As such it can be true or misrepresented and in some cases even purely fictional in an attempt to harm the company or individual in question. You are advised to use your own judgment to realize the truth behind the story.


Leave a Reply