RSS

liveshipping


NOTE: Please look below this report for comments by the company, individuals, employees, ex-employees and victims, if there are any. They may contain invaluable and important updates about this case.

Apparently this scammer has not yet been caught..Looks like only the name and the product for sale changes..May 2009, found an ad on Craigslist for the sale of a Airstream camper. Coincidently, it was removed shortly after I made contact with the Seller. Price was far under value…which immediately sent up a red flag! Had numerous email correspondence with a Andrew Button (andrew49button@gmail.com) who was “supposidly working an oil rig in the Gulf of Mexico”. Need less to say, he emailed me a notification that he had delivered the camper to a shipping service “his brother in law” works for… www.live-shipping.tk and provided a tracking number MA3123872 in an email response. Of course I visited the site to verify it, when another red flag popped up! He was also persistant that I process the $2,950.00 deposit and could return it if not satisfied. Now it’s stinking to high heaven! This google search of the shipping company lead me to this site. I had already emailed him back and said I would not purchase anything site unseen and that I have forwarded all his correspondence to undercover agents I have been participating with assistance with their fraud investigations. Thank God I did my homework and still have my money. Moral to the story: Always research investigate the sellers and sites of anything being sold online to avoid scams like this.

This post was submitted by smitty.

5 Comments For This Post

  1. NewRVer Says:

    Now has a winnebago for … you guessed it $5800

    Who can stop these people?

  2. BE Wright Says:

    Local newspaper ad for classic Camaro. Called # in ad -
    number no longer in use. Emailed gailborgiel@gmail.com -
    got email response back that sounded fishy – she was
    associated with Yahoo! Finance and wanted full name,
    mailing and shipping address so she could “set up a
    Yahoo! transaction case”. She planned to use “DTD
    Transport” to have car delivered right to my front door.
    Of course I know this is a scam – who can I report these
    people to!!!!????

  3. David Says:

    I saw on the Columbia Mo craigslist he was selling a 2003 John Deere 4110 with only 262 hours with backhoe, belly mower, and a front bucket, 4×4 for only $4,200. I thought it was too good of a deal so I did a search on his emails and found he was a scammer.

  4. David Says:

    I decided to email him back and tell him I was very interested and here is what he had to say.
    Hi again,
    The john deere is already at a shipping company. I took it there to be able to ship it to a potential buyer while I’m out of town. My brother in law works there, and he promised me that it will cost me nothing to ship on the US territory. I also have the tractor listed on eBay and that lets me use their secured system. I’m very busy with my job and I’m sorry I can’t meet you in person. According to eBay you will have 5 days from the time you receive the tractor to inspect it and decide if you want to keep it or not.
    So if you really want it I will give you the directions/link to the auction on the eBay motors because this is the only way I’m going to sell the tractor.
    Email me ASAP if you are still very interested in buying my tractor because I have others waiting for my answer.

  5. tim campaign Says:

    This guy posted the ad for this tractor for 5100.00. When I emailed to say I was in erie with a check, he sent me the same song and dance as above telling me it was on ebay and in las vegas. Glad I continued to check on it as it sounded really fishy. thanks for verifying my fears.

Leave a Reply