I found the ad for a job on www.craigslist.com and then I sent my resume in an e-mail to the e-mail given in the ad. qjqaat2233@gmail.com. After the weekend had passed I received an e-mail back from several jobs I applied to. One was “Billy Lawrence” who gave a detailed description of what the job entailed. It seemed interesting at first and not something that would spark a thought of a scam. After a couple e-mails were exchanged this morning (July 14th 2009) I thought it sounded…fishy or odd. Normally for what I believed to be a legal position of sorts there would be an interview on the phone or in person. Also “Billy” stated I would be receiving a check very shortly, as in, possibly the next day.
I then proceeded to research the company and the address given. I found out the company does exist, but not in the location “Billy” gave me. Also the description of the company he gave vs. the company I found online wasn’t the exact same. All this happened in the past few hours except for the initial e-mail I sent him to apply for the job. I never gave out my banking information or SS number as i would never do that online.
Billy Lawrence
VISUAL ACE GOLD
Al Musalla Tower,Suite1703
P O Box 15847, Dubai.
UAE
This post was submitted by Charlie.


Leave a Reply