RSS

Scammed by Haul Electrical Inc.


NOTE: Please look below this report for comments by the company, individuals, employees, ex-employees and victims, if there are any. They may contain invaluable and important updates about this case.

About a month ago I applied on BestJobs, a recruiment company here in my country, for the job of Customer Data Entry, a part time job offered by Haul Electrical Inc.

At first, everything seemed ok, because they sent me through e-mail different documents for me to complete and then send them back scanned and signed in order for me to be employed.

After a period of 2 weeks, they have sent me an account number in which I had to deposit 70 euros in order to get by courier a Data Entry Control Panel which (according to Edgar Carsten-their HR administrator) would help me perform the given job.

Because everything seemed trustfull to me and because each person desires to get a job in in this econimical crisis period, I sent them the money.They even issued an ID card for me. They gave me this address in order for me to deposit the money: Haul Inc 364, Airport int city 14 16435 Abu Dhabi U.A.E. and the name of the person to whom I deposited the money was:Sarah Hussain (Assistant Accountant). I deposited the 70 euros by Western Union, as they asked me to and then they told me that I would receive the documents completed by e-mail in original and the Control Panel before the 13th of July.

Moreover, when I thought that all this was a scam, I wrote them a message through e-mail and they answered back saying that the shipment will arrive after 4 days. Then I really believed that this was a scam, and that the money that I have deposited I lost them for nothing.

This is what happened to be because I was desperate to get a job and because I wasn’t attentive enough. So please, if you see such jobs or if any company asks you to deposit them money, be aware that it’s a fraud/scam.

This was my fault but for the future I will pay more attention concerning the job application and the offers made on internet.

This post was submitted by Mariana.

5 Comments For This Post

  1. Bohemian Rhapsody Says:

    The current scam is under Carbry Electronics Inc. The website looks just like the one they used for Caden and Cadoc Electronics:

    Carbry Electronics Inc.
    764, Via Delle st7
    04513 Latina, ITALY

    Branch:
    8765, Ag. Konstantinou Hephaestus 15374 Maroussi, Greece

    Branch:
    Eimsbütte Str. 74-77 bldg 13 23564
    Hamburg, Germany

    Email: admin@Carbry-inc.com
    Sales: sales@Carbry-inc.com
    URL: http://www.Carbry-inc.com

    I also checked them with “domaintools” and the contact person is Carl Egner (was used for other scams in the past) and the website was created only on the 31st of July 2009:
    Registrant:
    Carbry Inc
    Eimsbutte Str. 74-77 bldg 13
    Hamburg, Hamburg 23564
    Germany

    Domain Name: CARBRY-INC.COM
    Created on: 31-Jul-09
    Expires on: 31-Jul-10
    Last Updated on: 31-Jul-09

    Administrative Contact:
    carl, egner
    Carbry Inc
    Eimsbutte Str. 74-77 bldg 13
    Hamburg, Hamburg 23564
    Germany
    +49.5775397043 Fax —

    Technical Contact:
    carl, egner
    Carbry Inc
    Eimsbutte Str. 74-77 bldg 13
    Hamburg, Hamburg 23564
    Germany
    +49.5775397043 Fax —

    Domain servers in listed order:
    NS47.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
    NS48.DOMAINCONTROL.COM

  2. Bohemian Rhapsody Says:

    Another one: Costel Electronics Inc. Watch out!!!

  3. DIA Says:

    Hello,

    I received messages from DEMING INC., Eadric Caden.

    I HOPE IT IS USEFULL TO YOU, PLESE DO NOT SEND 70 EURO, IS A SCAM JOB! See also the link http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/showthread.php?t=15584&page=5

    This is the last mail:

    Hello applicant,

    we have received your acceptance form and already forwarded
    to head office for official seal,

    kindly fill up “Deming data form” (attached with this email, PDF format),

    and after fill send us back by scan email, after submission of this
    form we will send you our Data machine with work so you will be
    able to start your job by 19 November,

    we are now also sending you original copies of employment documents
    with agreement by EMS which you will get in 7-8 days at your given home
    address, Dont forget to inform us upon arrival of all documents and
    Data Machine at your post mail address,

    last date of Data form submission is 29 October 2009″

    hope to hear from you soon,

    regards
    eadric caden
    Deming Electronics Inc

    Branch Manager
    Deming Electronics Inc
    Altenessener Str. 431 – 734
    47326 Essen
    Germany.
    URL: http://www.deming-inc.com
    Email: admin@deming-inc.com

  4. nicos Says:

    i have recieved the same job offer but they have changed their name: LAVAN ELECTRICALS inc.

  5. nicos Says:

    Registrant: Lavan Inc Wittener bldg 7 Str. 471 Edmonton, Alberta 45103 Germany Domain Name: LAVANELECTRIC.COM Created on: 17-Oct-09 Expires on: 17-Oct-10 Last Updated on: 17-Oct-09 Administrative Contact: conley, marvin Lavan Inc Wittener bldg 7 Str. 471 Edmonton, Alberta 45103 Germany +49.7884738154 Fax — Technical Contact: conley, marvin Lavan Inc Wittener bldg 7 Str. 471 Edmonton, Alberta 45103 Germany +49.7884738154 Fax — Domain servers in listed order: NS39.DOMAINCONTROL.COM NS40.DOMAINCONTROL.COM

Leave a Reply