I met this scammer on a reputable dating service when just looking to make friends. He said he was an gas turbo engineer working for General electric(not true just used for reference to type job he has) said he made 200-300 thousand dollars yearly. Was born in Pottstown PA son of Norwegine Embassey workers who immiagrated to USA. They supposedly died when he was 7 then personal family friend adopted him moved to Brooklyn NY for several years then back to Norway where he eventually attended collage in Brussels to become engineer.Came back to USA settled in CA and married wife Alisha ,had one daughter,who is now grown up and lives in Australia with hubby and grandson born on 9/11/98. I was told his wife died in accident in CO 18 years ago. And his work provided for him to be overseas most of the past 18 years.He asked me to set up Yahoo Messanger so we could chat more easily. he uses the email addy of lethitof2gether@yahoo.com. He then asked me to call hime overseas in UK at 011+447-035-988-237. told me he was working in Sweden the 447 code is NOT Sweden.When questioned about the difference no answer. Then he gave me a sad story of how he was an independent engineer who lost 2 workers to death by malfunctioning turbo engine mis-firing and he had to take both bodies to their homeland of Germany & Nigeria.All lies…then he said he was sending me money via western union and I was suppose to red-send it to Nigeria address. I told him I would NOT do anything illegal or underhanded.Was he money laundering? He laughed and assured me all was legal. Then said but please do not tell my adult children about it.That set off red Flags.When I asked HIM for his social security number,his mothers maiden name and death dates of parents,wifes maiden name and home address fo daughter in Austraila he became very upset.Told me I needed to totally trust him if we were to be together in USA. I told him if he were honest he had nothing to fear.I was lucky all it cost me was $200.00 for international phone calls. I notice as of 6/16/09 he is still online with the name of MICK LEONE,BE CAREFUL LADYS THIS CON ARTIST IS VERY GOOD AT THE CON GAME!
This post was submitted by Ungushka.


September 6th, 2009 at 6:50 pm
Hi,
After reading your post Ungushka I have been chatting with “Mick” I smelled a ‘con artist’. He gave me the sad story to about wife etc. His new con is…Funds are not available from Bank of American so he is unable to get funds out of bank. He is in a Hotel room in England and the hotel knows he is good for the money. I am glad I decided to google his name. I am very interested to see how far he will go for money, not that he is getting any from ME.